‘Parenting in the 21st Century’ Info Session Nov. 27

The TIS Parent Teacher Association will host the school year’s first Parent Education Night on Tuesday, Nov. 27 from 7 to 8:30 p.m. in the MPR. The program is titled ‘Parenting in the 21st Century’ and will include presentations from TIS educators, feedback and discussion from a TIS student panel, videos, and further discussion and tips about raising children in today’s changing and dynamic world. All TIS parents are invited to attend the  information session. Refreshments will be served.

The PTA has also set its meeting schedule for the rest of the school year. All TIS parents are automatically included in the PTA and are encouraged to participate in meetings, committees and other events sponsored by the PTA.

The 2012-2013 PTA meeting schedule:
Tuesday, Dec. 4, 2:30 p.m. – Results from the recent parent survey
Tuesday, Jan. 15, 2:30 p.m. – Monthly reports, planning for the Annual General Meeting
Thursday, Jan. 17, 7 p.m. – PTA Annual General Meeting and Welcome Back Night
Tuesday, Feb. 5, 2:30 p.m. – Discussion on assessment procedures
Saturday, Feb. 23, 7 p.m. – Quiz Night
Tuesday, March 5, 2:30 p.m. – topic to be announced
Thursday, March 28, evening – Parent information on transitions, moving on, and social adjustments (time to be announced)
Tuesday, April 2, 2:30 p.m. – planning for the Spring Ball
Saturday, April 6, 6 p.m. – Annual Spring Ball
Tuesday, May 7, 2:30 p.m. – topic to be announced
Friday, May 31, 7 p.m. – PTA End-of-Year Party
Tuesday, June 4, 2:30 p.m. – topic to be announced

 

 

Comments are closed.